My POV on Gatherings

22 07 2008

聚會之我見

It’s more than a week after the 1st Anniversary Conference, however, I’m still quite pondering on the dinner that night. At the table I found kind of good memories of old days, about the gatherings. That’s what should the gathering be.

週年研討會的晚宴,挺令人回味。那天眾人坐在檯邊的感覺,好像回到往時,那就是聚會應該有的感覺。

I do not really like the so called topics in these gathering much. Most of them can be discussed online. So I can hardly find reasons to repeat these Auld lang syne again, and again.

最近兩三次聚會,談論的東西,網路上的互動都能完成,不見得非要跑到一個房間來傾。有心做的,不管在哪兒談也會成事。

Gathering shall be light hearted, like the dinner that night. We talked about our personal emotions, shared something we recently read, exchanged a few about our philosophic ideas etc. That’s more enjoyable, and also more friendly to new comers, or even more attractive. Somehow, I think organizers shall be considerate. I wonder if such Auld lang Syne is durable for those who had worked or laboured for hours before this so called gathering.

聚會到底該如何,心寬則得矣,如當晚共擔情海波瀾,齊享近日所讀 ,互換哲理觀點,天馬行空,不受阡陌途徑所限。聚會者,交友也。然交友者常以閒話入手,才能引人入勝,互相了解,既成好友。友者,惺惺相惜也,萬事儘在不言中,何必拘泥形式,事事大叫協作。

再者,聚會宜輕鬆,以顧打工之人,勞苦四五時辰,不知一些陳腔濫調,會有多吸引。

However, about the recent turmoil on gathering, the consensuses this time is probably the poorest made I ever seen in the Wikimedia Community. Personally I don’t think it shall be proceeded, as it doesn’t seem to me there’s enough exposure for the decision making. I can do nothing but intend to refuse to attend such “gathering".

最近這次所謂方案,雨認為實粗製濫造,為做而做。或是雨所見的最不理想的安排之一。若強行下去,唯有示節而不從之。

Finally, a big thank-you to all at the dinner-table on July 12. You confirmed my sense that I’m not in Akiba but Hong Kong.

感謝7月12日晚的座上客,讓我確定自己仍然身在香港,而非秋葉原。


管理項目

Information

發表迴響

